Ron Paul’s What If ? Remastered

This entry was posted in NWO VS. US and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ron Paul’s What If ? Remastered

  1. After a few months of praying and cleaning up my act, I started finding answers. I was living in San Diego, where I was going to school at the time, and I wanted to work in the security industry for some extra cash. I was speaking to a Vietnam veteran who was giving a class for those who wish to get into the security industry, and he completely opened my eyes to a fact that had not been brought to my attention in the Marines. He said to all of us, “The reason the U.S. has so many enemies is because we create them by not minding our own business.” Right then and there it was like the veil of deceit had been ripped from my eyes. I went home and started searching for all things related to foreign policy, which is how I found Ron Paul on YouTube. I watched Dr. Paul’s famous “What If?” speech, and I could not help but become furious. It was not because the Congressman offended me, but because he had enlightened me about just how wrong I was. I knew, as soon as I was done watching his speech, it was not a “What If” speech but a “What Is!” speech. After watching the “What Is!” speech, I was led to Web sites like campaignforliberty.com, antiwar.com, and lewrockwell.com. I started to become even more outraged after realizing that I had been lied to my entire life by my government, the media, and my history teachers. I really took a hit in the face while watching our former fearless leader President Bush jokingly say in front of the elite media “Those weapons of mass destruction gotta be somewhere.” I wonder if the thought of my fellow veterans blood-curdling screams or the children of the Middle East getting blown to smithereens in the name of protecting us from those non-existent weapons ever crossed his mind. Probably not, just like the real sounds of war haven’t entered the mind of our current chicken-hawk-in-chief, Barack Obama.

    http://ephraiyim.wordpress.com/2011/01/02/an-iraq-war-veteran%E2%80%99s-quest-for-the-true-meaning-of-liberty-and-patriotism/

Leave a Reply

